No matter where you find yourself this Christmas season, the masterful and magical touch of Joshua Messick’s hammered dulcimer music will transport you to places of hope, joy, wonder, and love.  Majestic mountaintops where snowflakes whirl wildly and mysteriously around you. A dusty den where one candle still glows and well-worn stockings embrace childhood memories. A vast, lonely desert where stars guide and comfort you through their ancient, ebony skies. A crowded city street where sounds shift into song and strangers smile like friends. Where once again, the whole world sounds as it should: sweet, soft, sacred, and sublime.

Songs on this CD are:

  • Joy to the World/Angels We Have Heard on High/Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • Carol of the Bells
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  • Silent Night
  • Patapan
  • Christmastime Fantasia (Deck the Halls)
  • The First Snowfall
  • O Holy Night
  • I Saw Three Ship/Good Christian Men Rejoice
  • What Child is This?
  • The Wexford Carol
  • O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  • Sweet Little Jesus Boy

Joshua is one of the foremost composers on the hammered dulcimer.  This recording is a "must" for any lover of the sound of this unique and ethereal instrument!

Joshua Messick - Hammered Dulcimer Christmas

$15.95 Regular Price
$5.00Sale Price