Instrumental world fusion & gentle folk music featuring the hammered dulcimer. A musical tapestry of beauty, creativity, and peace. “Everything about this recording reaches for the epic.” (DP News)  Desire for Departure: A Hammered Dulcimer Journey was released in 2008 and was conceived as a journey of world music. Fusing a variety of music genres, the hammered dulcimer remains unique as an ancient world instrument, allowing players to explore cinematic soundscapes and solo ventures. 

Tunes on this recording include:

  • Desire for Departure
  • Feed the Birds
  • Flames of Joy
  • Sandstorm
  • Eventide
  • Zephyr
  • How Deep the Father's Love
  • Isles of the Sea
  • In the Garden
  • Autumn Rain
  • Transition
  • Expeditious
  • Annie's Lullaby
  • Reprise

This was the first recording we ever heard of Joshua's, and we were hooked.  A great composer and a great player!

Joshua Messick - Desire for Departure

$15.95 Regular Price
$10.00Sale Price