This is a book of favorite Christmas music that features the single note melodies and lyrics for each song.  The book contains 37 melodies in all.  It's not so much an instructional book as it is more a resource book for playing the correct melodies.  The songs include:

  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • As With Gladness, Men of Old
  • Away in a Manger
  • Bring A Torch, Jeanette Isabella
  • Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
  • Coventry Carol
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • I Saw Three Ships
  • Infant Holy, Infant Lowly
  • Joseph Dearest, Joseph Mine
  • Lo How A Rose E're Blooming
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  • Once in Royal David's City
  • Sussex Carol 
  • The Holly and The Ivy
  • What Child is This
  • While Shepherd's Watched Their Flocks

...and 19 more!  It also includes the bowed psaltery string layout and some very basic music theory.

A great collection of Christmas music for single note melody.

A Psaltery Christmas Book

SKU: Skinner - Book
$20.00 Regular Price
$10.00Sale Price